Back to Top

Swiss, Secure, Compliant

Certifications and Audits

Safe Swiss Clouds holds the ISO 27001 certification and is audited compliant with ISO 27018 and FINMA Circular 2008/7. 

ISO 27001 - Information Security Managment

ISO/IEC 27001:2013 specifies the requirements for establishing, implementing, maintaining and continually improving an information security managment system within the context of the organization. For more information please visit the official ISO 27001 website.

ISO 27018 - Code of practice for protection of personally identifiable information (PII) in public clouds acting as PII processors

ISO/IEC 27018:2014 establishes commonly accepted control objectives, controls and guidelines for implementing measures to protect Personally Identifiable Information (PII) in accordance with the privacy principles in ISO/IEC 29100 for the pbulic cloud computing environment. For more information please visit the official ISO 27018 website.

FINMA Circular 2008/7 - Outsourcing Banks

Circular 2008/7 of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA) describes the conditions under which outsourcing solutions shall comply with the requirements of an appropriate organization, banking secrecy and data protection. For further information please download the official circular on the official FINMA website.

Which data centres do you use?

Safe Swiss Cloud uses its own high quality geo-redundant data centers - all located in Switzerland.

Which laws apply?

Respect for the privacy of individual and company data is required by Swiss law: SR 235.1 Federal Act on Data Protection. Safe Swiss Cloud computing resources and data are accordingly only accessible to our client or parties authorized by them.

In the European Commission Decision 2000/518/EC (Official Journal L 215/1 of 25.8.2000) the Commission states that Swiss law provides adequate protection of personal data and data transfers from Member States to Switzerland are therefore, permitted under Art. 25(1) of the EU Directive.

This means that Safe Swiss Cloud is a great choice for EU companies and individuals who want to ensure compliance with EU data protection directives.

Zum Seitenanfang

Swiss, Secure, Compliant

Zertifizierungen und Audits

Safe Swiss Clouds ist zertifiziert nach ISO 27001 und ist ausserdem nachweislich compliant mit der ISO 27018 Norm und dem FINMA-RS 2008/7. 

ISO 27001 - Information Security Managment

ISO/IEC 27001:2013 spezifiziert die Anforderungen für die Erstellung, Implementierung, Aufrechterhaltung und das kontinuierliche Verbessern des Informationssicherheits-Managementsystems in einer Organisation. Für weitere Details besuchen Sie bitte die offizielle ISO 27001 Website.

ISO 27018 - Code of practice for protection of Personally Identifiable Information (PII) in public clouds acting as PII processors

ISO/IEC 27018:2014 definiert allgemein anerkannte Kontrollziele, Steuerelemente und Richtlinien für Implementierungsmassnahmen, um personenbezogene Daten gemäss den Datenschutzprinzipien von ISO/IEC 29100 für Public Cloud Computing Environments zu gewährleisten. Für weitere Details besuchen Sie bitte die offizielle ISO 27018 website.

FINMA Rundschreiben 2008/7 - Outsourcing Banks

Das Rundschreiben 2008/7 der Schweizer Finanzmarktsaufsichtsbehörde (FINMA) beschreibt die Bedingungen, unter denen Outsourcing Lösungen mit Anforderungen für entsprechende Dienstleister, Bankgeheimnis und Datenschutz konform sind. Das offizielle FINMA Rundschreiben können Sie hier als pdf downloaden.

Welche Rechenzentren werden genutzt?

Safe Swiss Cloud betreibt seine Cloud derzeit in zwei Rechenzentren im Grossraum Zürich. Die Rechenzentren sind geo-redundant und Carrier-neutral. Redundante "dark fibre" Links zwischen den beiden Rechenzentren ermöglichen unseren Kunden Verbindungsgeschwindigkeiten von bis zu 10 Gigabits pro Sekunde und Connection.

Interxion

Das Interxion Rechenzentrum befindet sich in Glattbrugg, nahe Zürich. Diese Einrichtung erfüllt die Anforderungen der Scheizer Finanzmarktaufsichtsbehörde FINMA, Das offizielle FINMA Rundschreiben können Sie hier als pdf downloaden.

Equinix

Das Equinix Rechenzentrum befindet sich direkt in Zürich und ist mit dem Interxion Rechenzentrum durch den Zürich Fibre Optic Ring redundant verbunden. 

Welche Gesetze sind anwendbar?

Das Schweizer Bundesgesetz zum Datenschutz: SR 235.1 verlangt den Respekt vor der Privatsphäre von Individuen und Unternehmen. Die Computing Ressourcen und Daten von Safe Swiss Cloud sind dementsprechen nur verfügbar für unsere Kunden oder von ihnen berechtigten Parteien.

In der Entscheidung der Europäischen Komission 2000/518/EC (Official Journal L 215/1 of 25.8.2000) steht geschrieben, dass das Schweizer Gesetz adequaten Schutz für persönliche Daten und Datentransfers von Mitgliedsstaaten in die Schweiz bietet (Art. 25(1) der EU Richtlinien).

Das bedeutet, dass Safe Swiss Cloud die optimale Wahl darstellt für europäische Unternehmen, die Konformität mit den EU Datenschutzrichtlinien gewährleistet haben wollen.