Back to Top

europe

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR): How does the new European data-protection standard impact a company's cloud strategy?

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) harmonizes the rules for the processing of personal data by private companies and public authorities throughout the EU. This forces many organizations to think again about the cloud strategy.

From Safe Harbor to Privacy Shield: Continuing the legal uncertainty for businesses

Since the end of Safe Harbour European companies no longer have any kind of legal secuirty when they use US-based cloud services. The planned Privacy Shield Agreement between Europe and the US will not bring any change to that.

Five things European companies can do to protect their data from industrial espionage

Recent revelations (mid-2013) of data collection by the NSA (PRISM) and GCHQ (Tempora) in cooperation with the biggest computer companies in the USA have made us aware of the massive scale at which the privacy of companies and individuals is being infringed. Here we are taking a look at what this means for European enterprises and what options they have to protect themselves against the large scale industrial espionage that is going on.

Zum Seitenanfang

europe

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR): Was bedeutet der neue europäische Datenschutz-Standard für die Cloud-Strategie eines Unternehmens?

Mit der General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) werden die Regeln für die Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten durch private Unternehmen und öffentliche Stellen EU-weit vereinheitlicht. Dies zwingt viele Organisationen zu einem Umdenken in der Cloud-Strategie.

Von Safe Harbor zu Privacy Shield: Die Rechtsunsicherheit für Unternehmen geht weiter

Seit dem Ende von Safe Harbour haben europäische Unternehmen keine Rechssicherheit mehr, wenn sie US-amerikanische Cloud-Dienste nutzen. Daran wird auch das geplante Privacy Shield-Abkommen zwischen Europa und den USA nichts ändern.

Wie wichtig ist der Datenschutz?

Die Enthüllungen im Juni 2013 über die Datensammlung der NSA als Teil ihres Prism-Programms in Zusammenarbeit mit einigen der größten Computerunternehmen haben uns darauf aufmerksam gemacht, in welchem massiven Ausmaß der Datenschutz von Unternehmen und Einzelpersonen verletzt wird. Vor diesem Hintergrund lohnt es sich, darüber nachzudenken, was dies für Firmen und Einzelpersonen bedeutet.